Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5

Portland Neurosurgery

Board Certified Neurosurgeon & Spine Surgeon located in Portland, OR

4.9/5 Star Rating
69 total reviews

Portland Neurosurgery always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 69 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Portland Neurosurgery below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

James H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/17/24
Dr. Johnson listens and advises you so you are aware of what is happening.
Brigett B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/15/24
Friendly people satisfied
Joel K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/14/24
Very thorough and attentive. The entire staff was professional and alert to all my needs. Dr. Johnson and Dr. Schiller made the operation go flawlessly. I’m convinced that Dr. Johnson is the best neurosurgeon in Oregon.
David S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/14/24
Under difficult circumstances due to a rare complication, Dr. Johnson literally saved my life. His surgical skills are outstanding and his follow-up treatment was excellent. I would not hesitate to recommend him for anyone considering back surgery!
Tana S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/14/24
I Trust Dr Johnson completely. He cares a lot about his patients
Cheryl C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/14/24
I am very satisfied with the spine surgery Dr. Johnson did. He and everyone in his office are professional, polite and cover all the bases. The ladies in the office who greet you are so sweet, funny and just so down to earth nice. His PA is very competitive and nice. I just can't say enough about Dr. Johnson and his staff. You all are great, keep up the good work. Thanks ever so much.
Lori R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/09/24
Dr. Johnson was very thorough, and gave me several options to help with my lower back issue. He explained things thoroughly and kindly. Day of surgery, he visited with me very warmly and answered any questions I had. He had patience with me and treated me with respect and kindness. Surgery went well. I am "one day out from surgery" and things are already better with my spine/hip, etc. Thank you, Dr. Johnson.
Donald Y.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/08/24
Told me what I needed and it made sense.
Steven M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/06/24
Informative and delivered in a good manner.
Bryan S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/05/24
Great first visit
Jeff M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/05/24
Nice
Curt B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/20/23
Very good
Larry P.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/07/23
His honesty was very appreciated, we talked about all options and together decided to go with a shot to see if that would help, if not we will figure out my next step. The only thing I wish was different was having the MRI's avaliable to review during the consultation.
Jacob U.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/25/23
Dr. Johnson did a microdiscectomy in my L5-S1 for a herniated disc. Not an exaggeration in saying him and his team saved my life. The amount of pain I was in was completely debilitating, and I was hopeless. I can’t thank him and his team enough! I would definitely recommend Dr. Johnson to anyone!
Richard T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/22/23
A very professional and friendly staff.
Dave G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/21/23
Martha has given me great advice on my neck/ shoulder issue and has pointed me in what we hope is the right direction.
Robert H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/11/23
During the visit, he was very informative and honest about the procedure. We discussed the probable outcomes of the procedure. Also discussed any alternatives and gave me enough time over the weekend to make a decision..
Dave S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/11/23
Dr. Johnson runs a very efficient and patient friendly neurological clinic. Having had three previous back surgeries over the past 40 years, my current symptoms were a bit perplexing. After conservative treatment was tried (to no avail), Dr. Johnson offered two surgical alternatives - answering all my questions and concerns. He will be performing my surgery in the next couple of weeks.
Duke N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/05/22
excellent job. she provided what do I needed, Thanks,
Mitchell S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/20/22
Martha is a knowledgeable, caring provider. She listens carefully and I have found her advice and direction to be spot on. I have complete trust in her decision making.