Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5

Portland Neurosurgery

Board Certified Neurosurgeon & Spine Surgeon located in Portland, OR

47 total reviews

Portland Neurosurgery always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 47 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Portland Neurosurgery below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

George M.
Submitted 03/14/22
he is A's
Victoria S.
Submitted 03/13/22
Phone call answering questions but with no further plans.
Bryna P.
Submitted 03/12/22
Martha Wiggers is a very caring & professional PA-C like I have never experienced before. I truly felt like she cared about me & about my continued recovery. She explained step by step about my surgery & detail things like PT, & increased walking that would benefit me with a steady recovery. She examined my incision & felt I needed an antibiotic & she discussed how I can further care for it. She discussed my pain & how best for it to be controlled along with other things I could do. She explained everything in a manner that I understood & she made sure that before I left that I had no further questions. She also told me she was available if I needed anything. We discussed my move & gave me information & what do when traveling & that it was important that I find a PCP to follow me when I get to Tenn. I didn’t feel rushed with her & I felt I was her main concern. I am so grateful to have someone like her that I can reach out to anytime if I need to & I just want to say to her that she is an amazing asset to Dr Johnson’s practice.
Ted B.
Submitted 03/12/22
Answered all my questions.
Sharon W.
Submitted 02/13/22
She listen to my problems. was very considerate
Sharon R.
Submitted 02/08/22
Martha is a warm and highly professional PA, and I enjoy my visits with her. She provides valuable information to help with my spinal issues.
Jay W.
Submitted 01/10/22
Dr Johnson was very thorough and explained the options to me. I felt comfortable with his diagnosis.
Karen H.
Submitted 12/16/21
My experience with Dr Jeffery Johnson was great. Everyone involved with my surgery were super nice.
Cheryl P.
Submitted 12/11/21
This is the 2nd round with Dr. Johnson and I continue to hold him, as well as his team, in the highest regard.
Cindy K.
Submitted 11/28/21
thank you Doctor Johnson you are wonderful and so is Sherry. so glad you decided to become a neurosurgeon.
David S.
Submitted 11/21/21
Honest response to whether to have surgery or not. Keep the communication open for now.
Ed B.
Submitted 11/20/21
Seemed very knowledgeable and was a good listener. Wasn't one to push surgery on me, and explained a few other options that may help me before I have to go there.
Dan B.
Submitted 10/26/21
Dr. Johnson is a healer! I am pain free!
Janet R.
Submitted 10/17/21
Always 5 star. Complete trust in Dr Johnson with all aspects of my care. Takes the time and explains everything in detail. Recent change in condition and Sherry and Martha went out of their way to make sure I was seen. Office is very well run even during Covid.
Scott G.
Submitted 10/16/21
Dr Johnson took all the time necessary to explain my procedure and did a great job in getting me the help I needed.
Richard M.
Submitted 09/25/21
Dr. Johnson diagnosed my back issue and surgically corrected it, practically with no pain. In addition he explained the proceedure with choices. His assitant is very knowledgeable. We have already recommended him to a friend.
Nancy C.
Submitted 09/25/21
While Dr. Johnson wasn't able to solve my problem, I greatly appreciate the time he took to listen and explain to me honestly and completely, and in a way I was able to understand, the details of my condition and his thoughts on my options moving forward. It allowed me to gain greater clarity on what my next steps should be.
Dennis M.
Submitted 09/25/21
Dr. gave great advice.
Stephen C.
Submitted 09/22/21
Dr Johnson and the whole staff were so patient , helpful, and very professional throughout my experience. I highly recommend Dr Johnson. In the future I will go nowhere else.
Travis S.
Submitted 09/14/21
Doctor took time to explain MRI and answer all questions, even entertaining other experimental procedures, pros and cons.