Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5

Portland Neurosurgery

Board Certified Neurosurgeon & Spine Surgeon located in Portland, OR

4.88/5 Star Rating
51 total reviews

Portland Neurosurgery always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 51 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Portland Neurosurgery below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Duke N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/05/22
excellent job. she provided what do I needed, Thanks,
Mitchell S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/20/22
Martha is a knowledgeable, caring provider. She listens carefully and I have found her advice and direction to be spot on. I have complete trust in her decision making.
Jim S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/27/22
Phone conference. We covered all the issues. I need to schedule a follow up conference in 6 months
Shawn G.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/14/22
Good experience over the phone for a follow up
George M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/14/22
he is A's
Victoria S.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/13/22
Phone call answering questions but with no further plans.
Bryna P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/12/22
Martha Wiggers is a very caring & professional PA-C like I have never experienced before. I truly felt like she cared about me & about my continued recovery. She explained step by step about my surgery & detail things like PT, & increased walking that would benefit me with a steady recovery. She examined my incision & felt I needed an antibiotic & she discussed how I can further care for it. She discussed my pain & how best for it to be controlled along with other things I could do. She explained everything in a manner that I understood & she made sure that before I left that I had no further questions. She also told me she was available if I needed anything. We discussed my move & gave me information & what do when traveling & that it was important that I find a PCP to follow me when I get to Tenn. I didn’t feel rushed with her & I felt I was her main concern. I am so grateful to have someone like her that I can reach out to anytime if I need to & I just want to say to her that she is an amazing asset to Dr Johnson’s practice.
Ted B.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/12/22
Answered all my questions.
Sharon W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/13/22
She listen to my problems. was very considerate
Sharon R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/08/22
Martha is a warm and highly professional PA, and I enjoy my visits with her. She provides valuable information to help with my spinal issues.
Jay W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/10/22
Dr Johnson was very thorough and explained the options to me. I felt comfortable with his diagnosis.
Karen H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/16/21
My experience with Dr Jeffery Johnson was great. Everyone involved with my surgery were super nice.
Cheryl P.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/11/21
This is the 2nd round with Dr. Johnson and I continue to hold him, as well as his team, in the highest regard.
Cindy K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/28/21
thank you Doctor Johnson you are wonderful and so is Sherry. so glad you decided to become a neurosurgeon.
David S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/21/21
Honest response to whether to have surgery or not. Keep the communication open for now.
Ed B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/20/21
Seemed very knowledgeable and was a good listener. Wasn't one to push surgery on me, and explained a few other options that may help me before I have to go there.
Dan B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/26/21
Dr. Johnson is a healer! I am pain free!
Janet R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/17/21
Always 5 star. Complete trust in Dr Johnson with all aspects of my care. Takes the time and explains everything in detail. Recent change in condition and Sherry and Martha went out of their way to make sure I was seen. Office is very well run even during Covid.
Scott G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/16/21
Dr Johnson took all the time necessary to explain my procedure and did a great job in getting me the help I needed.
Richard M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/25/21
Dr. Johnson diagnosed my back issue and surgically corrected it, practically with no pain. In addition he explained the proceedure with choices. His assitant is very knowledgeable. We have already recommended him to a friend.