Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

Portland Neurosurgery

Board Certified Neurosurgeon & Spine Surgeon located in Portland, OR

29 total reviews

Portland Neurosurgery always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 29 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Portland Neurosurgery below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Stephen C.
Submitted 09/22/21
Dr Johnson and the whole staff were so patient , helpful, and very professional throughout my experience. I highly recommend Dr Johnson. In the future I will go nowhere else.
Travis S.
Submitted 09/14/21
Doctor took time to explain MRI and answer all questions, even entertaining other experimental procedures, pros and cons.
Mitchell S.
Submitted 08/30/21
Everyone was very nice it was a pleasure
Ruth M.
Submitted 08/28/21
She listens, gently keeps me on track as I answer questions. I have never been nervous working with her to try to identify my issues. So calm and knowledgeable!
Daniel A.
Submitted 08/28/21
Thorough explanation, professional.
Leonard H.
Submitted 08/26/21
Staff was very curtious and professional. Dr. Johnson is very knowledgeable and explained all of my options.
Celia B.
Submitted 08/25/21
I had a severe L5 hernia causing excruciating pain for months. Once I jumped through enough insurance hoops to finally reach Martha Wiggers and Dr. Johnson, they took great care of me. Everything went smoothly. They're very professional and answered all of my questions with patience and concern. I'm happily now on the mend.
Jack W.
Submitted 08/09/21
Ms. Wiggers was very thorough during my visits with her in their office, also the day of the surgery. Her explanations were very easy to understand. I highly recommend the team.
Christopher F.
Submitted 08/07/21
Dr. Johnson is great and the whole team as well
Chrys B.
Submitted 08/05/21
How could someone not like Ms. Wriggers! The time I was able to spend with Ms. Wriggers was productive, honest, informative and confidence building. I loved her honesty, her sense of humor and her awareness of my case and my issues. I look forward to seeing and working with she and Dr. Johnson again.
Joanne C.
Submitted 07/29/21
L4,L5 microdiscectomy. Can walk again.
Peggie W.
Submitted 07/17/21
I met with dr. Johnson for an initial visit regarding neck issues. He was informative, thorough and helpful. I left feeling like he understood my issues.
Donna T.
Submitted 07/12/21
Mobility in later life is extremely important to me: there is nobody I would trust more for back surgery than Dr Johnson:
Stephen A.
Submitted 07/10/21
I had my lower back surgery in early February and am 100% satisfied with the results. pre-surgery and post surgery consultations were very thorough and recovery was pretty quick. Follow up appointments during the months after surgery were very positive also.
Dan L.
Submitted 06/14/21
Outstanding...absolutely outstanding
BECKY S.
Submitted 05/14/21
Martha was fantastic. She took the time to listen to my concerns and answer my questions
Linda L.
Submitted 04/20/21
I met Dr. Johnson for him to tell me what I could do about the degenerative changes that showed up on my lumbar MRI. He gave me what sounded like the straight story, with no sugar coating. I've followed his advice and am getting so much stronger and better, with much less pain. I'm thankful for his expertise and his caring for my well being.
David D.
Submitted 04/17/21
Exceeded our expectations. Very comprehensive review
Mark P.
Submitted 03/22/21
Dr Johnson was great! He listens. He cares about his patients. Throughly explained my condition and gave me options.
Joel K.
Submitted 01/30/21
Dr. Johnson is very professional, kind and caring. His expansive knowledge has made me feel completely confident in his care.