Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

Portland Neurosurgery

Board Certified Neurosurgeon & Spine Surgeon located in Portland, OR

4.91/5 Star Rating
82 total reviews

Portland Neurosurgery always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 82 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Portland Neurosurgery below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jack W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/09/21
Ms. Wiggers was very thorough during my visits with her in their office, also the day of the surgery. Her explanations were very easy to understand. I highly recommend the team.
Christopher F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/07/21
Dr. Johnson is great and the whole team as well
Chrys B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/05/21
How could someone not like Ms. Wriggers! The time I was able to spend with Ms. Wriggers was productive, honest, informative and confidence building. I loved her honesty, her sense of humor and her awareness of my case and my issues. I look forward to seeing and working with she and Dr. Johnson again.
Joanne C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/29/21
L4,L5 microdiscectomy. Can walk again.
Peggie W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/17/21
I met with dr. Johnson for an initial visit regarding neck issues. He was informative, thorough and helpful. I left feeling like he understood my issues.
Donna T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/12/21
Mobility in later life is extremely important to me: there is nobody I would trust more for back surgery than Dr Johnson:
Stephen A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/10/21
I had my lower back surgery in early February and am 100% satisfied with the results. pre-surgery and post surgery consultations were very thorough and recovery was pretty quick. Follow up appointments during the months after surgery were very positive also.
Dan L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/14/21
Outstanding...absolutely outstanding
BECKY S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/14/21
Martha was fantastic. She took the time to listen to my concerns and answer my questions
Linda L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/20/21
I met Dr. Johnson for him to tell me what I could do about the degenerative changes that showed up on my lumbar MRI. He gave me what sounded like the straight story, with no sugar coating. I've followed his advice and am getting so much stronger and better, with much less pain. I'm thankful for his expertise and his caring for my well being.
David D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/17/21
Exceeded our expectations. Very comprehensive review
Mark P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/22/21
Dr Johnson was great! He listens. He cares about his patients. Throughly explained my condition and gave me options.
Joel K.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/30/21
Dr. Johnson is very professional, kind and caring. His expansive knowledge has made me feel completely confident in his care.
Michael W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/26/21
The conversation that my wife and I had w/Ms. Wiggers about my surgery was very thorough. It was a great help in preparation for it.
David C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/24/21
A timely call and good followup info.
Ephraim I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/23/21
Very compassionate, professional and informative.
Dona R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/16/21
The office was timely and Dr. Johnson were exceptional. My daughter in law and I both felt him to be knowledgeable as well as pleasant. I would recommend him to others.
Bonnie C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/14/21
The doctor was very punctual!
Cami T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/09/21
An excellent and compassionate doctor
George P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/08/21
Excellent medical advice and consultation.