Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5

Portland Neurosurgery

Board Certified Neurosurgeon & Spine Surgeon located in Portland, OR

4.88/5 Star Rating
51 total reviews

Portland Neurosurgery always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 51 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Portland Neurosurgery below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Nancy C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/25/21
While Dr. Johnson wasn't able to solve my problem, I greatly appreciate the time he took to listen and explain to me honestly and completely, and in a way I was able to understand, the details of my condition and his thoughts on my options moving forward. It allowed me to gain greater clarity on what my next steps should be.
Dennis M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/25/21
Dr. gave great advice.
Stephen C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/22/21
Dr Johnson and the whole staff were so patient , helpful, and very professional throughout my experience. I highly recommend Dr Johnson. In the future I will go nowhere else.
Travis S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/14/21
Doctor took time to explain MRI and answer all questions, even entertaining other experimental procedures, pros and cons.
Mitchell S.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/30/21
Everyone was very nice it was a pleasure
Ruth M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/28/21
She listens, gently keeps me on track as I answer questions. I have never been nervous working with her to try to identify my issues. So calm and knowledgeable!
Daniel A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/28/21
Thorough explanation, professional.
Leonard H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/26/21
Staff was very curtious and professional. Dr. Johnson is very knowledgeable and explained all of my options.
Celia B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/25/21
I had a severe L5 hernia causing excruciating pain for months. Once I jumped through enough insurance hoops to finally reach Martha Wiggers and Dr. Johnson, they took great care of me. Everything went smoothly. They're very professional and answered all of my questions with patience and concern. I'm happily now on the mend.
Jack W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/09/21
Ms. Wiggers was very thorough during my visits with her in their office, also the day of the surgery. Her explanations were very easy to understand. I highly recommend the team.
Christopher F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/07/21
Dr. Johnson is great and the whole team as well
Chrys B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/05/21
How could someone not like Ms. Wriggers! The time I was able to spend with Ms. Wriggers was productive, honest, informative and confidence building. I loved her honesty, her sense of humor and her awareness of my case and my issues. I look forward to seeing and working with she and Dr. Johnson again.
Joanne C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/29/21
L4,L5 microdiscectomy. Can walk again.
Peggie W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/17/21
I met with dr. Johnson for an initial visit regarding neck issues. He was informative, thorough and helpful. I left feeling like he understood my issues.
Donna T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/12/21
Mobility in later life is extremely important to me: there is nobody I would trust more for back surgery than Dr Johnson:
Stephen A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/10/21
I had my lower back surgery in early February and am 100% satisfied with the results. pre-surgery and post surgery consultations were very thorough and recovery was pretty quick. Follow up appointments during the months after surgery were very positive also.
Dan L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/14/21
Outstanding...absolutely outstanding
BECKY S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/14/21
Martha was fantastic. She took the time to listen to my concerns and answer my questions
Linda L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/20/21
I met Dr. Johnson for him to tell me what I could do about the degenerative changes that showed up on my lumbar MRI. He gave me what sounded like the straight story, with no sugar coating. I've followed his advice and am getting so much stronger and better, with much less pain. I'm thankful for his expertise and his caring for my well being.
David D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/17/21
Exceeded our expectations. Very comprehensive review